2 comments on “Insaan Jaag Utha (1959)

  1. Hey thanks for the hint on where to find it. I’ve been on the lookout for the movie and couldnt find it in my local dvd store. Now I wont have to pay expensive shipping and wait for weeks to watch!

    I saw it years and years and years ago and have very vague memories of it. All I can remember is that I liked it a lot, the songs were great and Madhubala was lovely. So, I will come read your review after I’ve watched the film!

  2. You’re welcome, Bollyviwer, and I hope it’s a smooth online viewing experience. (Hopefully, you won’t get aggravated the way I can in the event of “buffering” problems.)

    The songs are great, and I think everybody who’s seen this agrees that Madhubala is lovely here. (In fact, when I tried to find other reivews that might offer a few thoughts about this, all I could gather from the brief blurbs I encountered is that everybody thought Madhubala was lovely. :)

    I look forward to seeing any other thoughts you feel like sharing after you’ve seen it.

Leave a Reply

