6 comments on “Kohinoor (1960)

  1. I just saw this last weekend, and Dilip was great. I agree on all counts. It’s a tremendous entertainer, and the music (and Meena, and Kumkum!), all work really well. And yes, it certainly brightened my mood!

  2. Glad to hear that, BollywoodFan. By the way, I just left a comment on your review of this. As usual, I had a bunch of trouble getting the comment to go through. Finally, I was told that it would appear after approval. Well, I hope you get to see it and I assume you will approve it. :)

  3. Well, I hope you get to see it and I assume you will approve it.

    I’m sorry about the trouble with commenting, hopefully that’s fixed now with a separate pop-up window for comments. I think the other one had an automated timeout setting which required a second click.

  4. Ah, now I’ve read this… it was a post from before I began frequenting your blog. Good post, Richard – and although Meena Kumari is the ‘heroine’, I like the fact that Kumkum has more to do in Kohinoor than just dance a couple of good dances. Though, as I mentioned on my blog, I do hate what happens to her in the end.

Leave a Reply

