2 comments on “Punjab Motors

  1. Cool clip. Mehmood and who is the female dancer? Is that Nargis in hiding behind the car? It looked like the hero was Shammi? Best of luck on your new digs.

  2. Thanks… The female dancer is Mehmood’s sister, Minoo Mumtaz. That’s Madhubala hiding behind the car. The hero in the movie is Ashok Kumar. I don’t think he’s in this clip. The movie’s Howrah Bridge. (I posted this clip once before; this is a sort of rerun – just to have some fun, since I can’t do the new post(s) that I wanted to right now. :)

    Thanks re. luck on my new digs… Mostly, it’s been good so far, though if you count computer troubles as being related to this, I guess it hasn’t been all good…

Leave a Reply

