No, I’m not talking about the fictional one that you danced with Gopi Krishna at the end of Jhanak Jhanak Payal Baaje; I’m talking about the competition for best peacock dance. Hypothetically, if I had to pick one most favorite, I think I might say that you beat out Vyjayanthimala and Padmini. Though maybe not as skilled as those two goddesses of classical cinema dance, you do have a great style and you have the most wonderful expressions. Add to that fantastic costumes and set designs (credit the hubbie?), a few seconds of dancing at the end by Gopi Krishna (who was amazing throughout this film as both a dancer and dance director), and some very uplifting and addictive music by Vasant Desai, and… Well, these are all reasons why this may be my favorite peacock dance…possibly.

P.S. My overall opinion of this movie: Dance performances breathtaking and main performers great, music very enjoyable, visuals often fantastic, story a mixed bag, and most of the main characters just a bit irritating. I might elaborate sometime…

