Today, I stumbled on a superb site for finding MP3s of favorite old singers, A Musical Journey with Madhu…  It happened while I was researching Juthika Roy, one of the singers featured on the Madhu’s Favorite Female Singers page.  That page includes links to Mp3s of several other singers who are my favorite singers too, including Noor Jehan, Shamshad Begum, Kanan Devi, and Lata Mangeshkar (including many links specifically for C. Ramchandra).   There’s also a male singers page (which I haven’t even begun to explore yet), which includes C. Ramchandra, Mohammed Rafi, Pankaj Malik, K.L. Saigal, Kishore Kumar…

The site also includes lots of other interesting stuff, such as Bojpuri songs and songs for Hindu festivals…

Right now, I am listening to lots of the Juthika Roy songs…  I guess Juthika Roy is my newest oldest “discovery,” and I am greatly enjoying this.  And I am very grateful that everything is in Mp3s!

