2 comments on “Shamshad and Zohrabai on Rehana (and chorus) in Shama (1946)

  1. Thanks for the fun suggestions, Bollywooddeewana. I don’t hear the similarity to “Mere Piyar Ghar” that much but I definitely heard pieces of the same song in “Ye Aahken Juhki Juhki Si,” and I’m glad to have the clip here too.

    I don’t think this is the mysterious song that was nagging at me, and I might never figure out what that was But it’s good to hear about other songs that fit the bill. :)

Leave a Reply

