3 comments on “Invitation to Ormayil Ragini

  1. Dear Mr.Richard,

    Here is my 4th show-REMEMBERING RAGINI /ORMAYIL RAGINI.Organised by me Manu J.Krishnan ( BA-MSW) to be held on 14th and 15th September,2013 at Shri.C.Achuthamenon Hall ,Ernakulam,Kerala (near Ernakulam Public Library).Thrift of the show will be handed over to Pain and Palliative Care-THANAL,where women fights with breast cancer.

    There are videos of Travancore Sisters shared by Mrs.Woodman Family, 250 rare photos from my collection.All the photos are self explanatory with credit and thanx to those who had shared them. Important feature is that this show covers all the stages of Ragini .Her photos from age of 12 to 39 till here death will be displayed.Special pix would be “Remi Ragini”,Lux Ragini”,Queen Elizabeth and Padmini-Ragini,during her first visit to India in 1959,First Colour photo of Travancore Sisters,Ragini as Cobra Girl…and a lot more .Pictures of Padmini and Lalitha are also been displayed.

    Richard,for all these long years you have been a great inspiration for me.And this time,my Photo-Audio -”Dance Like Ragini” -Celebrating life’s and times of Ragini-is been dedicated for you.This session contains narration on Ragini’s life along with moving pictures.

    There will be sessions on Breast Cancer Awareness,Doc fictions on it,Oncologists session on Mammogram,Care & Support for Women with Breast Cancer and Public platform on Pain and Palliative Care with reference to Breast Cancer .

    There will be a Cultural Show by the Arts Club and Reception on 15th evening,as a part of the concluding the inaugural function.

    Distance is a great barrier.But i am sure that I will be always added in your prayers.Join with me for a great cause!

  2. Thank you, Manu – I am truly honored to have “Dance Like Ragini” dedicated to me!

    The date of the show took me by surprise this year, because, as you know, I had thought it would be next month (originally scheduled for October 12 – my birthday!), and time is so limited right now. But I will try to put a post up at the front of the blog at least in time for the 2013 show (which, I guess, considering our time difference, would be tomorrow!). Meanwhile, I hope that a lot of people have followed the comment link to learn about it here.

Leave a Reply

