It was pure coincidence that I wrote a post about Gope’s “beautiful Jewish wife” shortly before a screening of the film Shalom Bollywood at the Library of Congress in Washington, DC. I did not know about this event until my friend and blog reader Ann informed me in an e-mail that my post was “fantastically timed.” But I also must thank Swarup (whom all this blog’s readers should know by now) for the article link that he sent in comments to the last post. I had no idea that I was about to receive this very interesting info!

It was also a coincidence that just a little while earlier, I wrote a post about Nadira that linked to other articles on the same subject and featured the photo that is now being used as the “profile” pic on Shalom Bollywood‘s Facebook page. Nonetheless, I am glad that I have unintentionally been promoting this project, because I should have posted about it sooner. Now I am able to post about it knowingly, and I can even add a couple of trailer/excerpt clips. These are very entertaining, and I hope that it won’t be long before I get to see the entire film.

