4 comments on “New Format and A Couple of Other Notes

  1. Richard,
    I find light background and dark text easier on the eyes. But I guess many people prefer the other way round. But your blog is one of my favourites anyway.

    AK

  2. Thank you, AK!

    Regarding the print and the background… I was a little wary of this at first, but I think it’s working out OK. The dark background is better for watching the film clips, and white print on a black background (or off-white print on a dark gray background) is the most readable variety of light-on-dark, I think. (Before I switched over to this visual “theme,” I was trying different colors on the other one, and some of the results were completely unreadable – one of the reasons I decided to throw out the old format altogether.)

Leave a Reply

