12 comments on “Madhubala and Chanchal in Naata (1955)

  1. Ooh, thanks! Have never seen Chanchal—she looks like Madhubala, except her face isn’t lopsided and so somehow lacks the charm of Madhubala’s :-)

  2. Chanchal was in one movie that I saw, Jis Desh Mein Ganga Behti Hai. (My favorite – but not because of Chanchal. ;) I can’t think of any others, and I never saw her and Madhubala together in anything before I stumbled upon this clip and another from this movie, Naata.

    I agree that there’s a resemblance but Chanchal doesn’t have Madhubala’s charming lopsidedness.

  3. I haven’t come across anything with Madhubala (not one — of the few absolutes in life, I’m starting to believe this is one, LOL) that I didn’t love. As always, thank you Richard!

  4. Avinash, I am not sure of the purpose of stating that I may view Jhoomaroo (or Jhumroo?), especially since this comment was put for Naata, but I see no harm in adding this. Are CDs (or DVDs?) available from T series for Naata? I’ve seen DVDs for Jhumroo available from T series and from another company, both readily available in Bollywood stores near me. I haven’t noticed Naata…

  5. Thank you for the info, Karthik Krishna Jayaram!

    By the way, the video was not showing up (at least not in my browser) because a certain spec that I had added to YouTube URLs was no longer being read. Had to change a lot of posts! And still haven’t gotten to many in 2009 and 2008. But I fixed this one here.

  6. I love madhubala she was a gorgeous I know about more about her like personal life marriage how many sister brother mother wedding and last days foto etc. etc.

Leave a Reply

