4 comments on “The Joy of a Megha Mujra

  1. Yeah, she does rock.

    Thanks, CraniOcean.

    By the way, you didn’t list your URL here, but I’m assuming you don’t mind readers here knowing it(?)… So, just in case anybody is reading these comments and wants to know what you’re referring to, I”ll mention that the post at Suggestation that caused me to comment to you before can be found over here:

    our secrets are all the same

  2. have you discovered deedaar, and her sister nargis? megha is possibly the most classically trained (or close to) of lahore’s mujrewalis. she was a major movie star, i think – but apparently pakistani filmstars don’t retire, they do mujras….

  3. Thank you for your comment on my old post about the Megha mujra! I didn’t really know that Megha is the most classically trained among Lahore’s mujrewalis, but that’s probably part of the reason I like her the most. (As you probably know, there are better Megha mujras and more classical looking ones – but I wrote this a while back, before I saw a lot of stuff.)

    I’ve seen a few by Deedar, and she is good. I’ve also seen a few by Nargis and I think I liked them, as I recall, but I find it disorienting when I see her name. I always think of Shree 420, Awara, Mother India

Leave a comment