7 comments on “Satyajit Ray Film Festival in NYC April 15-30

  1. Can you tell me if the Ray season has produced any proper brochure or any printed material?

  2. Hi. I didn’t go to this event after all, so I didn’t see any printed brochures myself, but the Walter Reade Theater always has had printed material in the past for their events – it’s Lincoln Center, pretty well funded (especially with the prices they charge).

  3. Very much interested to screen our documentary PATHER PANCHALI : A LIVING RESONANCE. It is an interactive film on Satyajit Ray’s masterpiece, how the recent global filmmakers feel and react on the film fifty years after its completion.

    Thanking you,
    jaydip mukherjee/ aloke banerjee
    filmmakers/ Kolkata, India
    tel: 009007357090 (m)

  4. Dear Mr. Jaydip Mukharjee / Mr. Alok Banrjee,

    I am desparately looking for ‘Pather Panchali (A Living Resonance)’ documentary directed by you. Please let me know how to contact you or how to purchase this documentary. It would be great, if you send me any information about it.

    Would appreciate your responce on the same. My mob. no. is 09767725313.

    Thanks & regards,
    Maneesha Deo

  5. Dear friends,

    I am also searching for the followidng documentaries. Please let me know if anyone can provide me any help in my search.

    The Lonely Child
    India / 2004 / 35mm / Eng.
    Poducer : Hanuma Art Centre
    Dir : Utpalendu Chakraborty

    The Music of Satyajit Ray
    Dir : Utpalendu Chakerborty
    Pro : NFDC

    Your responce would be highly appreciated . My mob. no. is 09767725313.

    Thanks & regards,
    Maneesha Deo

  6. Maneesha Deo, you are making a request of Mr. Jaydip Mukharjee, who posted a comment to this blog in December of 2009; the post and the festival mentioned are from April 2009. I doubt that Mr. Mukharjee will be stopping by to see your comment. He leaves a number, so why don’t you try calling him?

    I don’t know if many people will be stopping by to look at this post about a Satyajit Ray festival that happened more than a year ago (though maybe the comments list in the sidebar will bring over some curious readers). I, the keeper of this blog, don’t know all that much about Satyajit Ray or, especially, people making documentaries about him. I liked a couple of his movies, which I saw on YouTube, and I posted this festival announcement because I thought I might have a couple of New York readers who would be interested…when it happened, more than a year ago.

    Good luck in your searches.

Leave a comment